Watch Video: Maxwell Gets Stun With His Own Unbelievable Catch Dismissing Rohit Sharma

New Delhi: The IND vs AUS 3rd ODI showcased an incredible moment in cricket as Glenn Maxwell pulled off an astonishing catch to dismiss the formidable Rohit Sharma. The Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma, had been crafting a magnificent inning, amassing 81 runs from just 57 balls. He was on the cusp of securing a century, but then, Glenn Maxwell, with ball in hand, intervened, leaving Rohit stranded at 81 runs. What truly baffled everyone was that Maxwell, in the process of taking the catch, left even himself in disbelief.
Maxwell’s unbelievable catch
Rohit Sharma’s explosive inning featured 5 boundaries and 6 thunderous sixes, enthralling cricket enthusiasts worldwide. His towering sixes seemed to defy gravity, almost grazing the stars before descending into the delighted crowd. It was during the 21st over, when Glenn Maxwell took the ball, that the spectacular catch unfolded. Rohit attempted to launch the ball with power, aiming it past the umpire, but Maxwell instinctively raised his hand, and miraculously, the ball found its place in his grasp.

Can’t 🅼🅰🆇 that catch🔥☝️#IndiaCricketKaNayaGhar #TeamIndia #IDFCFirstBankODITrophy
— JioCinema (@JioCinema) September 27, 2023

The astonishing aftermath
Following this remarkable catch, even Glenn Maxwell himself stood stupefied by his own feat. He seemed to forget to partake in the customary celebration, lost in contemplation of how he had executed such a catch. This astounding moment marked India’s second setback after the earlier dismissal of Washington Sundar. Unfortunately for Rohit Sharma, he missed the chance to notch up a century.
Cricket fans across the globe were left awestruck by the sheer brilliance displayed during this match. It was a moment that truly showcased the exceptional talent and commitment of these cricketing giants.