Nepal’s Young Player Scores Fastest T20 Century At Asian Games 2023; Breaks Rohit And Miller’s Record

Nepal’s young cricket sensation, Kushal Malla, carved his name in history during the Asian Games 2023 held in China. The 19-year-old prodigy achieved what was thought impossible by breaking the records of Rohit Sharma and David Miller, securing the title of the fastest century scorer in the T20 cricket format.
Previously, the record for the fastest century in T20 cricket was jointly held by Rohit Sharma and David Miller, both achieving the feat in 35 balls. However, Kushal Malla surpassed their record by reaching a century in just 34 balls during the match against Mongolia. His astounding performance included an impressive score of 137 runs in just 50 balls, featuring 8 fours and an astonishing 12 sixes.
The gripping match unfolded between Nepal and Mongolia during the Asian Games on a memorable Wednesday. Opting to bat after winning the toss, Nepal’s team demonstrated exceptional prowess, setting an imposing target of 315 runs against Mongolia. This total stands as a historic milestone in the world of T20 cricket.
Here’s a list of players for Both Teams
Mongolia (Playing XI):
1. Mungun Altankhuyag
2. Davasuren Jamiansuren
3. Lavsanzundui Erdenebulgan (Captain)
4. Odd Lutbayar
5. Enkhtuvshin Munkhbat
6. But-Yalalt Namsarai
7. Nyambatar Naranbaatar
8. Enkh-Erdene Otgonbayar (WK)
9. Tur-Erdene Sumiya
10. Bayantushig Terbish
11. Turmunkh Tursukh
Nepal (Playing XI):
1. Rohit Paudel (Captain)
2. Asif Shaikh (Wicketkeeper)
3. Kushal Malla
4. Kushal Bhurtel
5. Deependra Singh Airey
6. Sandeep Jora
7. Gulsan Jha
8. Sompal Kami
9. Avinash Bohra
10. Karan Casey
11. Sandeep Lamichhane
Also Read: FTC Vs Amazon: US Government Challenges E-Commerce Giant’s Monopoly